Just Whining

If you know me, chances are you’re aware of how much and how often I work. 

I’ve had 2 jobs longer than I’ve had just 1 in my adult life, and lately I’ve been fluctuating between 65 and 80 hour work weeks.

With the hypomanic-ness it’s been fine, but I feel the crash coming on. 

So this post is me saying: I’m going to leave work at my regular “scheduled” time tonight. I won’t log in to work from home. I won’t pick up a shift at job 2. I won’t waste my night on social media. 

What I will do: 

  • Cat
  • Book
  • Journal
  • Maybe even a video game. 

*cheers* to video games!

Hashtag self care. 

Leave a Reply

