Aptly Dubbed Poopy Holers

Life is cool. It teaches you things. Being a person who likes to learn things, this can be enjoyable for me.

For example, at a young age I learned not to eat bugs. They squiggle in your mouth. Especially not bugs with red on them. Or blue. Or neon green, I think. Is yellow one of the deadly colors? I don’t remember.

Also, I’ve learned that you can’t call into work “depressed.”

“I’m sorry I can’t come in today, but my world is closing in on me and I’d rather die
than pretend to be happy for the sake of the customers/vendors/humans.”

“…So we’ll see you at your scheduled time? Bring a Crock Pot! It’s a chili
day!”

One of the coolest things about life always teaching you stuff is that it’s literally ALWAYS TEACHING YOU STUFF. Repeatedly, I’m being re-taught not to be a walking/talking asswipe. I’m sure you are, too! There are messages everywhere. To be or not to be an asswipe. And so many people are still asswipes.

It’s a very skewed culture we live in. A culture where it’s ok to treat other humans like garbage if we’ve had a bad day.

“Sorry I yelled at that absolute stranger [behind the counter or whatever] at the [fast food place or wherever] but I’ve been having a difficult time.

So they’re in pain. They stubbed their toe this morning. Maybe their world is caving in and they’re gasping for breath and they’re at the end of their rope. All understandable reasons to be upset.

But sunofabisquip THIS KIND OF SHIT IS EVERYWHERE.

WE CANNOT ESCAPE UNFORTUNATE CIRCUMSTANCES.

UNFORTUNATE CIRCUMSTANCE IS NOT A VALID EXCUSE FOR ASININITY.

I don’t go around treating people like butt when I’m upset. I’m actually quite snobby (lol probably some English major word) about how polite I am to behind-the-counter folk. Yes, they’re behind the counter. They have to be nice to me if they want to keep their job. It’s their job (usually) to make sure I’m happy. And usually that means I’ll get my way if I make a big enough stink about stuff. But will I? Nope. I’m nice. I say my pleases and my thank yous and I listen and I smile and I come prepared and I may make them giggle and I don’t go “ugh” when they make SIMPLE REQUESTS THAT ARE NECESSARY and make stupid quips relative to their position. And I’m really wordjobwontletmesay half the time. And that’s having a pretty damn bad day. Tell me about how you lost your car keys again? And then screamed at the Burger King man for leaving off your ketchup? Oh, right, but you apologized. All is forgiven.

And that is the rant of the day for Thursday brought to you by crying-on-the-interstate-thoughts. Our culture of treat people like garbage and have no consequences is just ridiculous. 

 This blog is all I have for therapy. It’s not like I’m posting names or places, here 😉 

 HAVE AN AWESOME DAY AND BE NICE!

I’d post a picture but then I’d be late for work. I got priority issues I think. Did I put on deodorant?

Leave a Reply

