Illegible

A wise woman once taught me that no human is worth more or less than any other human. Every single person has exactly one unit of worth. They will never lose or gain worth.

It’s a pleasant thought. It makes a lot of sense. But a lot of people are a whole lot smarter than I am. And a lot of people are a whole lot prettier than I am. And a lot of people are a whole lot skinnier than I am. And a lot of people are a whole lot nicer than I am. A lot of people are a whole lot etc whatever you fill in the blanks.

I just wanted to put that out there.

Being in the hospital for 24 hours this week, I had a small journal on me. Now, we’re in the social media age and I had my cell phone so I managed to scribble down 5 whole words in that journal the entire time I was there. And I’m pretty sure it was within the first few hours of the incident. The incident being wow work is busy I hate it here pills are pretty. They kept calling it suicidal I call it are you crazy I’m not that much of an idiot. Now, had I had booze on me then maybe. But alas.

STAY POSITIVE SHLEY STAY POSITIVE POSITIVITY IS THE KEY YOU HAVE A HUSBAND AND A CAT AND OTHER PEOPLE USUALLY I THINK THINK THE THERAPY JAR THINK THE CAT THINK THE BEARD WITH THE NICE HUMAN ATTACHED

Ok we’re back, folks. Sorry for the interruption.

So the 5 words: “Hunger strike; ’til I’m dead”

I was put on a clear liquid diet probably something to do with lab tests because overdosing or I don’t know I’m not a doctor and it was like the best thing they couldn’t done for me. And at 7am the morning after my admittance they told me I could have solid food again but I’m good at playing dumb, or as I like to call it, “normal,” so for lunch I ordered chicken broth and anyway the point I’m trying to make is wow it’s difficult for my brain to function goodly and I want a stiff drink and a kitty cat hug.

Have a good Tuesday!

Shit it’s Wednesday. Well look what you’ve done, Shley. You’ve lost a whole day you could’ve looked at cats on the internet.

How does that make you feeeeeeeeeeel.

Suicidal? Nah. Hungry.

PEACE.

One thought on “Illegible

Leave a Reply

