Hashtag Control Freak

Some of you may know that I am a weirdo when it comes to my desk space. I have a space for everything, I’m proud of it, and I’m always adjusting things to be more efficient for me and how I manage tasks. I’ll reorganize it again and again and never get tired of it. I get that system down and if someone messes with it then NOPE.

Well, this manic-organization is overflowing into my work life a little. I haven’t irritated anyone yet…I think. But the way they do things don’t make sense. And the way things are set up don’t make sense. So I’m making them make sense. I’ve taken over a number of things and sent out emails once it was done. Because if I ask… no one likes change. So I change it, and they get used to it.

Hashtag control freak.

At least things are organized! I have schedules so everyone can see, I have moved all the letter boxes to one space instead of spread around, I’ve relabeled things… created a new system or two for calling patients…

It’s not that overbearing, right? Right? Hopefully? Oh well. I’ll never change. Organized is goodinized.

2 thoughts on “Hashtag Control Freak

  1. That’s not being a control freak, that’s being efficient! I did that after I started my job almost 11 years ago. Nothing was organized on the computer and it drove me crazy!

Leave a Reply

