The Brain Funnies

My head is not in the game this quarter. I don’t know if it’s depression, worsening fatigue, stress, or a case of the community college woes, but I can’t quite get caught up.

I’ve mentioned to some that the first few weeks of the summer class quarter I had forgotten to take a couple tests, forgot a lot of homework, and struggled to get just a moderate amount of homework done. All because I just can’t focus. It’s getting incredibly frustrating, because my stress regarding school is affecting how much time I make for myself at home. It’s affecting my organizing and planning, heaven forbid. It’s affecting my eating too, but I don’t even want to talk about that.

The intentions are healthy enough. I know I have to get this much homework before this time before class and work. Okay. But do I get it done? Not recently. I try. I sit down and I open my textbooks and I try but one paragraph into the information and my brain is gone. Silly brain. Studying time isn’t for dosing off time.

Being stressed has messed with my personal goals like journaling, practicing the German language, and working out. It’s difficult to give myself time to do the things I like when I haven’t been getting my school work done in time. Plus, I don’t know if you’ve noticed, but my blogging habits have suffered as well.

It’s probably best not to even get started on my work ethic right now. Every time I walk into that restaurant I just want to leave again. No amount of budget failure is making me want to stay and make more money. It’s practically pathetic.

Moral of the story is my brain is in a funk and I don’t know what to do about it. Hopefully just trying to be patient with it will help, because there’s no way I’m skipping a school quarter and I can’t very well quit my job so what else am I supposed to do?

Leave a Reply

