It’s the Little Things

I love when it’s 12:34. I love when there are 3 of something. I love avocados and mountain dew.

I love the sound fancy keyboards make. I love flipping through a new book. I love leaving for work and seeing squirrels and birds in my tree.

I love hearing great songs on the radio. I love having an “ah ha!” moment in school. I love the freedom of eating something and not knowing the calorie content.

I love the smell of clean laundry. I love buying office supplies. I love having fun at work.

I love coffee with whipped cream. I love getting to be green when we play board games. I love when people get my bad jokes.

I love my heated blanket. I love when I wake up thinking I’m late for work but it’s actually my day off. I love breakfast food.

I love when my cat follows me in the house. I love when I have time to watch Doctor Who on Netflix. I love remembering a whole night’s worth of dreams.

I love getting gumballs out of the $0.25 machine. I love swingsets. I love meeting new pets.

I love seeing the Northern Lights in Nebraska. I love coupons. I love decorating my living space for the respective season or holiday.

I love the feeling of taking out my contacts at night. I love writing big on chalkboards and dry erase boards. I love new textbooks.

I love studying with candy. I love back scratches. I love camping.

I love getting excited about things. I love making things for people. I love fuzzy pants and fluffy socks.

I love the feel of a room after deep cleaning it. I love getting butterflies every time I see my engagement ring. I love remembering a lot of little things starting from when I was 3.

I love when people are nice to me. I love when people notice how nice I am. I love art supplies.

I love the comfort of my Grandma’s house. I love riding bikes. I love to pretend I have conversations with animals.

Everyone has down days. I’m in a bit of a depression, and have been for a couple weeks. I like to remind myself that there are so many little things (besides people and financial issues) that make my day brighter. What do you love?

5 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things

  1. Honestly? I love that I’m still alive after being hit by a car on I-80. I love that, even after telling my friends that I had cancelled all my birthday plans, some still came from Lincoln to see me.

    So basically, I love that as much as my life might suck (well, I wouldn’t say “suck” but it’s definitely in a rut), it could most definitely be worse.

    Still say we should do something sometime soon. I’m even off my meds so I can actually have a beer!

  2. Sean I feel like I have no reason to be sad when I remember what happened! You are so lucky =] we all are to still have you! You’re the coolest. Also, yes. Beer. Beer and/or Corona Margaritas.

    Greeneyedcherry thank you! Nice to meet you ❤ Hopefully I was able to make your day a little brighter, too.

  3. Pingback: Remembrall | Cats and Candy

Leave a Reply

