Sad Face

Earlier this week I was really excited because I splurged on something that was supposed to be really cool. I bought myself a bluetooth keyboard case for my Kindle Fire. It’s purple, it’s fun to type on, it’s easy to pair, and I thought it would be the perfect blogging machine.

It doesn’t work very well, and that makes me really sad. The spacebar doesn’t work unless I hit it really hard with both thumbs, the “o” only works sometimes, and occasionally other letters decide that they won’t cooperate either. I’m using it right now, and it’s very frustrating not being able to type at my 110 wpm. I have to pause after every word to make sure the space bar worked.

So do I return it? I bought it online and I’ve never dealt with this before. What if this is just how bluetooth keyboards work? The thought of going through the return process leaves me feeling pretty anxious. It does get the job done even if it takes forever.

This is not even half as awesome as I thought it would be. Maybe this is just what I get for impulse buying. I rate this product 6/10 functionality, and 9/10 sad.

One a happier note, today marks the day my fiance and I have been together for four years!

One thought on “Sad Face

Leave a Reply

